The Full Wiki

August 2005 in Britain and Ireland: Wikis

Advertisements
  

Note: Many of our articles have direct quotes from sources you can cite, within the Wikipedia article! This article doesn't yet, but we're working on it! See more info or our list of citable articles.

Encyclopedia

From Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia


2005 : January - February - March - April - May - June - July - August - September - October - November - December-

This page deals with events which occurred in August 2005 in the English-speaking places of Europe. These are England, Wales, Scotland, Northern Ireland, the Republic of Ireland, the Isle of Man, Jersey, Guernsey and Gibraltar.

< August 2005 >
S M T W T F S
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
Other events in August 2005

World - Sci-Tech - Sports

Britain and Ireland - Canada - Hong Kong and Macao Australia & NZ - India - US

31 August 2005 (Wednesday)

30 August 2005 (Tuesday)

29 August 2005 (Monday)

28 August 2005 (Sunday)

26 August 2005 (Friday)

25 August 2005 (Thursday)

24 August 2005 (Wednesday)

23 August 2005 (Tuesday)

22 August 2005 (Monday)

21 August 2005 (Sunday)

20 August 2005 (Saturday)

19 August 2005 (Friday)

18 August 2005 (Thursday)

17 August 2005 (Wednesday)

16 August 2005 (Tuesday)

15 August 2005 (Monday)

14 August 2005 (Sunday)

12 August 2005 (Friday)

11 August 2005 (Thursday)

  • British Airways grounds all flights as baggage handlers, loaders and bus drivers strike in support of 800 workers sacked by flight catering company Gate Gourmet. The strike is also affecting other airlines, causing chaos at Heathrow airport. (BBC)
  • Cricket: Michael Vaughan scores 166 before being caught as England finish the first day of the third Ashes Test on 341-5. (BBC)
  • Ten foreign nationals, said to be a threat to UK security, are arrested in London, Luton, Leicestershire and the West Midlands, pending deportation. Among those arrested is the radical Jordanian cleric Abu Qatada (BBC)

10 August 2005 (Wednesday)

9 August 2005 (Tuesday)

8 August 2005 (Monday)

7 August 2005 (Sunday)

6 August 2005 (Saturday)

5 August 2005 (Friday)

4 August 2005 (Thursday)

3 August 2005 (Wednesday)

2 August 2005 (Tuesday)

1 August 2005 (Monday)

British and Irish events by month

(For earlier events in Britain and Ireland, see November 2004 and preceding months)

Advertisements

Advertisements






Got something to say? Make a comment.
Your name
Your email address
Message