The Full Wiki

Bellator 12: Wikis

Advertisements
  
  

Note: Many of our articles have direct quotes from sources you can cite, within the Wikipedia article! This article doesn't yet, but we're working on it! See more info or our list of citable articles.

Encyclopedia

From Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia

Bellator XII
Information
Promotion Bellator Fighting Championships
Date June 19, 2009
Venue Seminole Hard Rock Hotel & Casino[1]
City United States Hollywood, Florida
Event chronology
Bellator XI Bellator XII Bellator XIII

Bellator XII was a mixed martial arts event by Bellator Fighting Championships. The event took place on Friday, June 19, 2009 at the Seminole Hard Rock Hotel & Casino in Hollywood, Florida. It was broadcast nationally in the U.S. via tape-delay the following night on Saturday, June 20, 2009 through an exclusive television agreement with ESPN Deportes.[2]

The event featured the final tournament bouts of the 2009 Season One Lightweight (155 lbs) and Middleweight (185 lbs) Tournaments, along with a number of non-tournament bouts held in the organization's other weight divisions. All bouts were contested under the Unified Rules of Mixed Martial Arts.

Contents

Results

Advertisements

Tournament bouts

Alvarez defeated Imada by Submission (Rear-Naked Choke) at 0:38 of Round 2.[3][4]
Lombard defeated Hess by TKO (Doctor Stoppage) at 1:41 of Round 4.[3][5]

Non-tournament bouts

Masvidal defeated Reynolds by Submission (Rear-Naked Choke) at 3:33 of Round 3.[3][6]
  • Featherweight bout: Sweden Sami Aziz vs. Brazil Fabio Mello
Mello defeated Aziz by Submission (Armbar) at 1:58 of Round 3.[3][7]
Moraes defeated Martin by Submission (Triangle Choke) at 4:21 of Round 1.[3][8]
  • Women's bout (125 lbs): United States Valerie Coolbaugh vs. England Rosi Sexton
Sexton defeated Coolbaugh by Submission (Armbar) at 3:40 of Round 1.[3][9]
  • Lightweight bout: United States Troy Gerhart vs. Peru Luis Palomino
Palomino defeated Gerhart by Decision (Unanimous).[3]
  • Women's bout (145 lbs): United States Stephanie Guimaraes vs. United States Yvonne Reis
Guimaraes defeated Reis by KO (Knee) at 0:49 of Round 1.[3][10]

References

  1. ^ http://bellator.com/schedule/fight-schedule.html
  2. ^ http://mmajunkie.com/news/14686/bellators-tournament-finals-set-for-june-19-in-florida.mma
  3. ^ a b c d e f g h "Bellator Fight Results". www.bellator.com. http://www.bellator.com/news/fight-results.html. Retrieved 2009-07-14. 
  4. ^ "Bellator Fightighting Championship: Eddie Alvarez vs. Toby Imada". www.bellator.com. http://blog.bellator.com/2009/06/eddie-alvarez-vs-toby-imada.html. Retrieved 2009-07-14. 
  5. ^ "Bellator Fightighting Championship: Jared Hess vs. Hector Lombard". www.bellator.com. http://blog.bellator.com/2009/06/jared-hess-vs-hector-lombard.html. Retrieved 2009-07-14. 
  6. ^ "Bellator Fightighting Championship: Eric Reynolds vs. Jorge Masvidal". www.bellator.com. http://blog.bellator.com/2009/06/eric-reynolds-vs-jorge-masvidal.html. Retrieved 2009-07-14. 
  7. ^ "Bellator Fightighting Championship: Fabio Mello vs. Sami Aziz". www.bellator.com. http://blog.bellator.com/2009/06/fabio-mello-vs-sami-aziz.html. Retrieved 2009-07-14. 
  8. ^ "Bellator Fightighting Championship: Josh Martin vs. Sergio Moraes". www.bellator.com. http://blog.bellator.com/2009/06/josh-martin-vs-sergio-moraes.html. Retrieved 2009-07-14. 
  9. ^ "Bellator Fightighting Championship: Rosie Sexton vs. Valerie Coolbaugh". www.bellator.com. http://blog.bellator.com/2009/06/rosie-sexton-vs-valerie-coolbaugh.html. Retrieved 2009-07-14. 
  10. ^ "Bellator Fightighting Championship: Stefanie Guimaraes vs. Yvonne Reis". www.bellator.com. http://blog.bellator.com/2009/06/stephanie-guimaraes-vs-yvonne-reis.html. Retrieved 2009-07-14. 

Advertisements






Got something to say? Make a comment.
Your name
Your email address
Message